Cycles: Change confusing logic of max leaf size check
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 14:48:21 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:33:08 +0000 (16:33 +0100)
commit0421ae056d8ebb7e10894e39d86334b41c061f39
tree68ae0f87e7e44640f330c7d3a8751ebb0b095fad
parentd9cd9ff322f3d4b6b055627ccd1e7a556e6b91d4
Cycles: Change confusing logic of max leaf size check

Maximal number of elements is supposed to be inclusive. That is what
it was always meant in this file and what @brecht considered still
the case in 6974b69c6172.

In fact, the commit message to that change mentions that we allowed
up to 2 curve primitives per leaf while in fact it was doing up to 1
curve primitive.

Making it real 2 primitives at a max gives about 5% slowdown for the
koro.blend scene. This is a reason why BVHParams.max_curve_leaf_size
was changed to 1 by this change.
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_build.cpp
intern/cycles/bvh/bvh_params.h