Fix own regression in rB254aa8f3a0fb: Titles and sub-titles in menus were drawn shift...
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 09:29:36 +0000 (10:29 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Tue, 26 Nov 2013 09:41:19 +0000 (10:41 +0100)
commit0570bdc13d297a80c702a69f72bf28f8d4e2e9b5
treea48f10eb46414e65c95fb01b2d1d31eb6c0691d0
parenta6188afaf341780e69d59bf76aa5154a09a7b553
Fix own regression in rB254aa8f3a0fb: Titles and sub-titles in menus were drawn shifted to the right.

Reported by plasmasolution over IRC, thanks.

Also fixes wrong handling of "sub-titles" with icons in EnumO menus (they were just treated as text-only ones).

Dev notes: in fact, that clean up commit revealed kind of an "hidden bug that happend to work well"
(or at least, a very bad hack): with titles without icon, code used to use uiItemL with ICON_NONE.
However, as the root layout is a menu one, internal ui code would add a dummy blank icon,
and set UI_HAS_ICON flag for the label button. But in the affected menus, code afterward assigned
UI_TEXT_LEFT to but->flag, thus erasing the (internal) UI_HAS_ICON. As UI_TEXT_LEFT was moved to
but->drawflag, the internal flag was no more erased, and the fake icon was drawn, creating that
shift-to-the-right effect. Turns out we do not even have to set UI_TEXT_LEFT in these cases,
just add label buttons without icon is enough!
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_layout.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_regions.c