Code refactor: move more memory allocation logic into device API.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:09:59 +0000 (01:09 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 23:25:19 +0000 (01:25 +0200)
commit070a668d04844610059aaedc80c49e9038fd1779
treecad5c64972e45b4ee19cc8e11cdd9adedd7a2f08
parentaa8b4c5d8124c0379eeee9eacd1a0887a573d7d7
Code refactor: move more memory allocation logic into device API.

* Remove tex_* and pixels_* functions, replace by mem_*.
* Add MEM_TEXTURE and MEM_PIXELS as memory types recognized by devices.
* No longer create device_memory and call mem_* directly, always go
  through device_only_memory, device_vector and device_pixels.
30 files changed:
intern/cycles/device/device.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device.h
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_denoising.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_memory.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_memory.h
intern/cycles/device/device_multi.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_network.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_network.h
intern/cycles/device/device_split_kernel.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/memory_manager.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_base.cpp
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_split.cpp
intern/cycles/render/bake.cpp
intern/cycles/render/buffers.cpp
intern/cycles/render/buffers.h
intern/cycles/render/image.cpp
intern/cycles/render/integrator.cpp
intern/cycles/render/light.cpp
intern/cycles/render/mesh.cpp
intern/cycles/render/mesh_displace.cpp
intern/cycles/render/object.cpp
intern/cycles/render/particles.cpp
intern/cycles/render/scene.cpp
intern/cycles/render/session.cpp
intern/cycles/render/shader.cpp
intern/cycles/render/svm.cpp
intern/cycles/render/tables.cpp
intern/cycles/util/util_vector.h