Check for no-op edge separates to quiet asserts when inset individual.
authorHoward Trickey <howard.trickey@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 14:37:42 +0000 (10:37 -0400)
committerHoward Trickey <howard.trickey@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Sep 2015 14:42:16 +0000 (10:42 -0400)
commit10c93a582b7330bff8a6a6caafe57acfd3a4a015
treea7965b463a5e5d79af5a5be6b90e0daf607bba39
parentb899114a7ed222ad41c86f2408200838dd6e33ba
Check for no-op edge separates to quiet asserts when inset individual.

This causes no change in behavior, since code was alreadying doing
a no-op in bmesh_edge_separate if the edge is a boundary.
But it tripped an assert, annoying in debug builds.
We want to leave assert in bmesh_edge_separate in case callers
expect there to be separate loops after this always.
So putting test in caller.
(Same worry about bmesh_urmv_loop? I checked callers and they
appear OK to me - they deal with the no-op return.)
source/blender/bmesh/intern/bmesh_core.c