BMesh: improved smooth subdivision
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Oct 2015 12:20:48 +0000 (23:20 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 4 Oct 2015 13:03:10 +0000 (00:03 +1100)
commit123b64f818da77dfaf3783d88f5c6be8bbd99a87
tree6f2e7a201a1175435efc9abc56f42afa3f3cf66d
parent52f74923e6957b4dc6e7b37514d864588b922ae6
BMesh: improved smooth subdivision

Instead of offsetting along normals, smooth positions are now
calculated on a sphere defined by the vertices and their normals.

This removes visible seams along original edges, which were common previously.
source/blender/bmesh/operators/bmo_subdivide.c
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_loopcut.c
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_tools.c