Depsgraph: Make eval initialization more friendly for threading
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 13:47:12 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Jan 2018 13:48:49 +0000 (14:48 +0100)
commit1255f572c76d989e9acf86d1d6089303406bc72f
tree8ece37721a2b0f4f3afb43653f67a1a79ceb6ec1
parent498ffef7b054c08a1d05271aeb4fde5eeeebf450
Depsgraph: Make eval initialization more friendly for threading

Helps in cases of not very complex scenes and lots of system threads available.

A bit hard to measure change on it's own, it works best with the upcoming
changes and gives measurable improvements.
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/eval/deg_eval.cc
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/eval/deg_eval_flush.cc