Workbench: Scale shadowing based on density
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 12:24:58 +0000 (13:24 +0100)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 7 Nov 2018 12:25:28 +0000 (13:25 +0100)
commit13944c3dda75089bce9fd9fbbaffcb0b418b6393
treecf3aa02cca2c3017a36c6665902b163d5e05133a
parent84ad9b102e708da54188752bde34daba8b6611b2
Workbench: Scale shadowing based on density

This makes previewing thick smoke a bit more plausible with better shadows.

The shadowing is clamped so that nothing is completely black. That said the
lower bound is pretty low.

This is not an option but could become one if users do not like it in
all situations.
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_volume_frag.glsl