Cycles: Add support of Glog logging
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 12:01:24 +0000 (18:01 +0600)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 25 Sep 2014 11:08:32 +0000 (17:08 +0600)
commit13d8671a1a71e77ca3c6b1ce3d13d200ddd778d1
treed8a02a2b1601b5bff66d2b2a6987ecccc33e9dd1
parent058e3f087e4db827e0dcb2b8ea662fa7cdc1ff6b
Cycles: Add support of Glog logging

This commit makes it possible to use Glog library for the debug logging.
For now only possible when using CMake and in order to use the logging
the WITH_CYCLES_LOGGING configuration variable is to be enabled.

When this option is not enabled or when using Scons there's no difference
in Cycles behavior at all, when using logging and no output to the console
impact is gonna to be minimal.

This is done in order to make it possible to have debug logging persistent
in code (without need to add it when troubleshooting some bug and removing
it afterwards).

For now actual logging is not placed yet, only all the functions needed for
the logging are written and so.
CMakeLists.txt
extern/libmv/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/blender/CCL_api.h
intern/cycles/blender/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/blender/blender_logging.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/util/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/util/util_logging.cpp [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/util/util_logging.h [new file with mode: 0644]
source/creator/CMakeLists.txt
source/creator/creator.c