Workbench: Speed up fo scene with many duplis
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:45:31 +0000 (08:45 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Wed, 6 Jun 2018 06:50:12 +0000 (08:50 +0200)
commit14251d46155b1f781b45d17eba1e6480fbb15be9
tree94100bdaaf354551e26f319115133f7f63e51316
parent1889eec918196527aaa7deb3064129e448568d06
Workbench: Speed up fo scene with many duplis

The ObjectID pass was generating per material per dupli a specific
number for the outline what results in a GPU context switch. In spring scene
01-050 a scene with many trees (duplis) generated 28000 GPU materials.

Now only new materials are created when objectid pass is enabled. Also
added a hard limit to the number of objects for the objectid pass (255)
Basically the outline between objects will not be drawn, but it will be
very hard to detect them also.

Also fixed for XRay mode.
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_deferred.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_forward.c