GPencil UI: Color swatches for both Stroke and Fill colors are now shown
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Dec 2014 14:02:47 +0000 (03:02 +1300)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Sat, 27 Dec 2014 14:05:11 +0000 (03:05 +1300)
commit155bb058f4e03a108b06f150b57e273e62d4f339
tree7c9c372f722b7ec0b72075c1b5f9b959c79941ea
parent4ab58837667c990baeddea2e9d722c3203743c9c
GPencil UI: Color swatches for both Stroke and Fill colors are now shown

The layers list and the Dopesheet channels now show color swatches for both the
stroke and fill colours now. This is useful when you've got layers that only
use either/or.

* Currently, these only get shown if the relevant opacity setting is high enough
  for that aspect to contribute to the result.

* The sizing of these items could do with some more tweaking (especially in the
  Dopesheet), as these may now be too small to accurately see and/or interact with.

* There are some potential issues when using near-gray (or actually, colours similar
  to the list backgrounds, but that issue exists in other areas of Blender anyway.

(NOTE: At this stage, these changes are still experimental, and not for 2.73 yet)
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_grease_pencil_common.py
source/blender/editors/animation/anim_channels_defines.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_gpencil.c