Fix T59164: Run Alembic in background when INVOKE'd
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 14:37:53 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Fri, 28 Dec 2018 16:52:53 +0000 (17:52 +0100)
commit196a5116aa2f7a3b46daf2047e957b43bee26083
tree6b89c7e05c1754c4f313c4a9c12576f569a01821
parent2987782d6dd448f0c704d37b7d487906d70f7a6c
Fix T59164: Run Alembic in background when INVOKE'd

This is similar to what physics baking is doing: invoking the operator
runs a background job, whereas executing blocks. This makes Python
scripts calling the Alembic import/export operators more predictable.

For backwardward compatibility with existing Python code the
`as_background_job` parameter still exists, which overrides the
behaviour chosen by INVOKE/EXECUTE.

Reviewers: brecht

Reviewed by: brecht

Differential revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4137/new/
source/blender/editors/io/io_alembic.c