Fix missing autosmooth update when animated
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Jun 2019 10:27:28 +0000 (12:27 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 07:13:51 +0000 (09:13 +0200)
commit19782e4f680e7db86a72cbfa78d23afd7e7c93ce
tree3253203ac60dd07bb6c8ca5b7f1a87086407611b
parentd8bff8e8f621b0c2c9de64e14847a19d376e60d3
Fix missing autosmooth update when animated

Consists of few simple steps.

Don't tag object data's bounding box as dirty before re-evaluaiton

Most of the time this actually tags evaluated mesh which will be tossed
away few lines below anyway. And this causes issues if the evaluated
mesh is actually owned by the mesh datablock.

The bounding box now has clear separation between original object data
and object data after modifiers, so this should not be causing any
issues.

Free evaluated mesh when owner mesh changes

Ensures that evaluated mesh shares the same settings as its owner when
updates related on animation system happens.

Depsgraph: Update mesh when its geometry settings changes

Allows to have options like autosmooth animated.

Reviewers: brecht, mont29

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D5030
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/builder/deg_builder_rna.cc