Edit Mode: Rework display to differentiate selection modes
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 00:52:15 +0000 (02:52 +0200)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:37:12 +0000 (19:37 +0200)
commit1a4b60c30db319b71bdc2e2fed2612c873fa8757
treefc7274d7607ba0f3a821b0a14c7a752bfa42f342
parent106aea0c936fc6446e1a7eb45b52c5a67cbd4584
Edit Mode: Rework display to differentiate selection modes

This removes the large edges and instead use colors to hint in which
selection mode the user is.

The component in each individual selection mode is more prominent to add
more emphasis. The other components are less prominent and dimmed.

A minor default theme changes needed to be made to keep clarity in all
combinations.

Forcing old behavior (no selection mode hit) could be done quite easily
by just making the 2 booleans true (selectFaces and selectEdges).

Reviewers: campbellbarton, billreynish

Reviewed By: campbellbarton, billreynish

Subscribers: ThinkingPolygons

Maniphest Tasks: T1234

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4526
release/datafiles/userdef/userdef_default_theme.c
source/blender/draw/modes/edit_mesh_mode.c
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_common_lib.glsl
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_frag.glsl
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_geom.glsl
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_vert.glsl