Object Mode: Make point clouds a bit less like uniform blobs
authorClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 22:16:03 +0000 (23:16 +0100)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 22:17:20 +0000 (23:17 +0100)
commit1d230240143a465a197df32754d7c56fab44073a
tree79e9b50797de6764e7dc03251c192c5406424fdf
parentbfb9680e9e59c6fcbdce935323eceeee2b5349d3
Object Mode: Make point clouds a bit less like uniform blobs

Also this display is optimized. It does not use blending and pixel discard.
Working with scanned data should be more pleasant with this.

A better option would be to use gl_FragDepth to have a better sense of
volume but this discards early depth test.
source/blender/draw/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/draw/modes/object_mode.c
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/object_loose_points_frag.glsl [new file with mode: 0644]