Edit Mesh Overlay Geometry Shader: Ignore correction geometry for loops that are...
authormano-wii <germano.costa@ig.com.br>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 21:03:38 +0000 (23:03 +0200)
committerClément Foucault <foucault.clem@gmail.com>
Tue, 16 Oct 2018 21:04:57 +0000 (23:04 +0200)
commit1f1da268402f241d83417ea0cc04ef74d0f9097f
treee172413cb90e1d7620afee17b1e32c69f2ec849b
parent2ab62722331b5e73c1af8e729d798c5e1bb7b436
Edit Mesh Overlay Geometry Shader: Ignore correction geometry for loops that are not part of an edge.

By the tests I could only observe a considerable difference in the peformanse when the vertex size is 30.
Vertice 3 showed no difference in a suzzane with subdivision modifier level 3 + show-on-cage.

Point Size 30: 7.29ms vs 2.55ms

Reviewers: fclem

Reviewed By: fclem

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3805
release/scripts/addons
source/blender/draw/modes/shaders/edit_mesh_overlay_geom_tri.glsl