Fix T47482: take II, restore 2.76 behavior regarding groups when deleting an object.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:09:36 +0000 (12:09 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Mon, 22 Feb 2016 11:16:29 +0000 (12:16 +0100)
commit20104beea7d3bbcc32108fae935270503c251e54
treee5f1ac293a7a44ec54f44af86e274c07f3de6015
parent9cfc203749c3a2534d0b71fccf645eb4406ef228
Fix T47482: take II, restore 2.76 behavior regarding groups when deleting an object.

Also re-reported through IRC by Thomas Beck (@plasmasolutions), thanks.

Though it's not ideal in theory, we have quite poor handling of object datablock currently
from user PoV - before this commit, it was not easily possible to get fully rid of an object
anymore if you did not removed it from all its groups before deleting it.

So for now, restore 2.76 behavior (namely, unlink an object from avaerything in Blender
once it is no more used by any scene).

Better handling of all this is TODO for later (also related to much more heavy changes
done in id-remap branch regarding sanitizing our ID deletion process).
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_library.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/library.c
source/blender/editors/object/object_add.c