Tool System: use preselect highlight w/ poly-build
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 9 Sep 2018 06:11:02 +0000 (16:11 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Sep 2018 04:35:04 +0000 (14:35 +1000)
commit20634fd433b07bbd90358a625792292e9581a0f6
treeb6be45ddf341ce7d2dc8c85a67480e6815d4a6e6
parent2b5d4d426a9b8483539d14b6e9ab90da262c2ecb
Tool System: use preselect highlight w/ poly-build

- Poly build now uses a new gizmo for pre-selection
  which has the same behavior as loop-cut.

  This replaces hack where mouse-move set the active element
  which was no longer working properly because of missing
  depsgraph updates.

- Multi-object support for poly-build.

- Support for deformed cage.

- Fix error where changing active object wasn't properly
  refreshing the preselect gizmo (for loopcut too).

Currently holding Alt to select non-boundary element's isn't working.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_toolsystem_toolbar.py
source/blender/editors/include/ED_mesh.h
source/blender/editors/mesh/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_polybuild.c
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_preselect_elem.c [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/editors/mesh/editmesh_select.c
source/blender/editors/mesh/mesh_ops.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/space_view3d.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_gizmo_preselect.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_gizmo_preselect_type.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/view3d_intern.h