CMake: Add option to enable -Werror cflag in some areas
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jul 2015 08:35:03 +0000 (10:35 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jul 2015 08:49:51 +0000 (10:49 +0200)
commit2199a3e38b1cf5956bd65e1d4ba38a3c50a4bed0
tree5f929358b13aafdd63a4cd7d83b00f6ae4d5df22
parent086ae3ea0401e9d6c39c31abc4a3ab96c285f1b6
CMake: Add option to enable -Werror cflag in some areas

It is rather annoying attitude nowadays to use const qualifier all over the
place, including using it for multi-dimensional arrays. This isn't really
supported in GCC prior to version 5.0 because it considers such an arrays
to be a "pointer to a const pointer" which gives implicit casting errors.

It's not possible to disable this particular type of warnings treated as
errors in any GCC version prior to 5.0 as well, meaning currently usage of
-Werror globally in Blender code is not possible at all.

This commit makes it possible to use -Werror in areas which are complaint
with older GCC versions. New advanced CMake options are:

- WITH_COMPOSITOR_WERROR
- WITH_LIBMV_WERROR
- WITH_CYCLES_WERROR
CMakeLists.txt
extern/libmv/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/blenkernel/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/compositor/CMakeLists.txt