Rigidbody: Add option to choose mesh source for collision shapes
authorSergej Reich <sergej.reich@googlemail.com>
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 16:02:28 +0000 (17:02 +0100)
committerSergej Reich <sergej.reich@googlemail.com>
Thu, 26 Dec 2013 17:38:05 +0000 (18:38 +0100)
commit2260a7dbc0b6150489832dd94160512d1760fb00
tree9427bbe06c1cb5cfeae643883408e46021742a9a
parent55397c690decac67f941f565af2155116b0e6a99
Rigidbody: Add option to choose mesh source for collision shapes

The options are:
Base: Base mesh
Deform: shape keys and deform modifiers
Final: All deformations and modifiers

It would be nice to have a way of specifying where exactly in the
modifier stack the collision shape is generated. However this is not
staight forward since the rigid body simulation is not part of the
modifier system and would require hacks to make it work.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_rigidbody.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/rigidbody.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_rigidbody_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_rigidbody.c