Curve Fitting: Add alternate 'refit' method
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 04:12:17 +0000 (14:12 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 04:55:08 +0000 (14:55 +1000)
commit2418daede5913c54bd9675eb23624487f6b0ad4c
treeb3759b8bc89833aa4b8883d9690874e16a5c9bac
parentf23fecf3061a63d24815a63a378a636832a40ccd
Curve Fitting: Add alternate 'refit' method

This is an alternative method for fitting a curve which incrementally simplifies the curve, then re-fits.

Generally gives better results, also improves corner detection.
extern/curve_fit_nd/CMakeLists.txt
extern/curve_fit_nd/curve_fit_nd.h
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/curve_fit_cubic.c
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/curve_fit_cubic_refit.c [new file with mode: 0644]
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/curve_fit_inline.h
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/generic_alloc_impl.h [new file with mode: 0644]
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/generic_heap.c [new file with mode: 0644]
extern/curve_fit_nd/intern/generic_heap.h [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/editors/curve/editcurve.c
source/blender/editors/curve/editcurve_paint.c