Copy Scale: support raising the copied scale to an arbitrary power.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 09:08:54 +0000 (12:08 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 May 2019 09:17:00 +0000 (12:17 +0300)
commit27b9a0cd670ff1dabe031596cef76908df76c3c8
tree4ba6661dc88dc9667dbd1a993a2653904c746d5b
parent08012ebeec74baa6037c88c7c75de0962e4a1b74
Copy Scale: support raising the copied scale to an arbitrary power.

Since scale is multiplicative, the appropriate way to partially copy
it is to use power. However, the influence slider of constraints uses
linear interpolation. Thus, there is no way to correctly split scale
via constraints without adding this feature.

In addition, this allows inverting scale by using negative powers,
fulfilling the function of Copy Rotation's Invert checkboxes.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_constraint.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/constraint.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_constraint_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_constraint.c