Patch T31269: Add sewing seams to cloth simulation
authorDaniel Genrich <daniel.genrich@gmx.net>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 17:44:05 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
committerDaniel Genrich <daniel.genrich@gmx.net>
Thu, 6 Feb 2014 17:55:08 +0000 (18:55 +0100)
commit28936a415076dbded4ec55cf94c49e8d0abe4035
tree7fccc9f1cea7e2fe91bf0a4f6669e3ae44af0c19
parente2541f87bcef84481aabf19e15664cfdac452cf7
Patch T31269: Add sewing seams to cloth simulation

Description:
--------------------------
Use loose edges marked as seams as sewing springs.

Usage:
-------------------------
All this patch does is set the rest length to 0 and the stiffness to 1 for springs for loose edges marked as seams so that during the cloth simulation they will be brought together.

Example Video:
-------------------------
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Y_bC0gjoM0

Original Patch by thesleepless (+ git patch by codemanx)

Thank you!
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_physics_cloth.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_cloth.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cloth.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/implicit.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_cloth_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_cloth.c