Cycles: Add option to directly link against CUDA libraries
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 07:24:09 +0000 (12:24 +0500)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 07:27:22 +0000 (12:27 +0500)
commit2af7637f207c420af602f43e514b1b20e7cfc718
tree10508ea78dd73df4625119d29d00d98a81d23030
parentd67535eea00b2d9f2b75e99d45f7f200bdc642d6
Cycles: Add option to directly link against CUDA libraries

The main purpose of such linking is to make Blender compatible with
NVidia's debuggers and profilers which are doing some LD_PRELOAD
magic to intercept some function calls. Such magic conflicts with
our CUDA wrangler magic and causes segmentation faults.

The option is disabled by default, so there's no affect on any of
artists.

In order to make Blender linked directly against CUDA library use
the WITH_CUDA_DYNLOAD CMake option (it's marked as advanced).
CMakeLists.txt
build_files/cmake/macros.cmake
extern/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/app/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/cmake/external_libs.cmake
intern/cycles/device/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
source/blenderplayer/CMakeLists.txt