Fix T60132: Convert hair particles to mesh
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 13:28:47 +0000 (14:28 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 4 Jan 2019 13:30:34 +0000 (14:30 +0100)
commit2c21e3e35f304afdc1a320fb8ccef91e0119dfc8
treeb30f0ac06de3b2d9d9362191defd6920cb9f70b9
parent1753177ad8acfabbcc74c3d8e20fa874f2b97167
Fix T60132: Convert hair particles to mesh

Needed to port operator to use evaluated particle system.

But also changed interface to always show Convert button when
draw type is set to Path (Hair particle system is forced to
be draws as path). This avoid rather expensive lookup on every
redraw, but will show Convert button for un-baked particle
emitter.

Probably, an acceptable compromise.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_particle.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/particle.c
source/blender/editors/include/ED_object.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_templates.c
source/blender/editors/object/object_modifier.c
source/blender/editors/physics/particle_edit.c