Cleanup/security fix: do not use strcpy (at least in new code).
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 13:45:20 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 14:06:11 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
commit2e6d4270cdd4dab1964af4427f833846e4aef4a7
tree0278bd6ecbc558f3f8d06bf53b27c50c4d1c6722
parent7b4ba65a87a342ec0fba12a410950635c575d60f
Cleanup/security fix: do not use strcpy (at least in new code).

This function is only really secure in a very limited amount of cases,
and can especially bite you later if you change some buffer sizes...
So not worth bothering with it, just always use BLI_strncpy instead.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/gpencil.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_270.c
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_data.c
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_edit.c
source/blender/editors/gpencil/gpencil_paint.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_gpencil.c