Cycles: Fix difference in image Clip extension method between CPU and GPU
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 10:20:12 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 11:03:11 +0000 (12:03 +0100)
commit2e8914549b677dd0101ea17f64183a98db281510
tree13070d0077a08ee419e50c0ff84678c583ffd313
parentf31fb4a014798bd76f4b3b4ac58ccaeeabb59d36
Cycles: Fix difference in image Clip extension method between CPU and GPU

Our own implementation was behaving different comparing to OSL and GPU,
namely on the border pixels OSL and CUDA was doing interpolation with
black, but we were clamping coordinate.

This partially fixes issue reported in T53452.

Similar change should also be done for 3D interpolation perhaps, but this
is to be investigated separately.
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cpu/kernel_cpu_image.h