Cycles: Calculate size of split state buffer kernel side
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Mar 2017 11:29:01 +0000 (06:29 -0500)
committerMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 06:31:30 +0000 (01:31 -0500)
commit306034790fb75ca2c182d55132287cc0ed4b9c2f
tree272a582174d84ebcb25c0bf3a4922d29b6c0b96f
parent997e345bd25bf28a8a5d67d5ffcb5b70ff52ecdd
Cycles: Calculate size of split state buffer kernel side

By calculating the size of the state buffer in the kernel rather than the host
less code is needed and the size actually reflects the requested features.

Will also be a little faster in some cases because of larger global work size.
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_split_kernel.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_split_kernel.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_split.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/CMakeLists.txt
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cuda/kernel_split.cu
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/kernel_state_buffer_size.cl [new file with mode: 0644]
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_data_init.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_split_data.h