Overlays: Reserve space for a "Onion Skins" overlay
authorJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:14:39 +0000 (19:14 +1200)
committerJoshua Leung <aligorith@gmail.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 07:15:05 +0000 (19:15 +1200)
commit3122366b28d01707f07479e92a43f3173a5af8d1
treeebcfe130172d2d4624cdc945454e8437fa6d7604
parent4d6765534858ee1c1d382430a37fe40d248e37d7
Overlays: Reserve space for a "Onion Skins" overlay

While we probably won't be getting a general purpose "Onion Skinning"
overlay anytime soon for meshes, etc. (at least not before the
depsgraph stabilises, and we also get geometry caching working),
for the Grease Pencil integration at least, it makes sense to move
GP objects to using a more general/future-proof solution, instead
of continuing to use a special/dedicated button in the header.

Currently the UI part of this is commented out. Also, the GP branch
doesn't need to move to this pre-merge. But, since 2.8 changes move
fast, it's better to reserve the space now to have it next to motionpaths,
than introduce it later.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d.py
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_view3d_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c