Fix T57620: display custom normals in Edit Mode.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 16:52:30 +0000 (19:52 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Dec 2018 16:53:14 +0000 (19:53 +0300)
commit34b73cb11ce50f2afefabec32aadb9a853eec177
tree7d72ac63c5cc36af232f8c983fc0fec29f33e03d
parent7e5f31be418d75fa0aa5116a2720a6b7e988f9e4
Fix T57620: display custom normals in Edit Mode.

Since it seems that CD_ORIGINDEX is not available for loops,
the only choice is to simply use the loop normals already
computed by depsgraph after evaluating modifiers.

This revealed a bug where the Auto Smooth settings would be lost
from the mesh after complex modifiers, or after edit mesh to mesh
conversion, so restoring them is needed to get correct results.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_cache_impl_mesh.c