UI: refactor menus to remove menus encoded in strings
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 01:52:35 +0000 (12:52 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 02:04:43 +0000 (13:04 +1100)
commit35f62bdced41b8960c90ad20a2f90809c4b677e9
treed8839ac4babb896ac1b1afa7251cbf93b1660cc2
parent21b60ea7e16c825a05eab910d13337dd079b8bbf
UI: refactor menus to remove menus encoded in strings

On every redraw a single unopened dropdown boxe would translate
and convert every EnumPropertyItem into a string,
then decode every item, and search those items to find the name of the button to draw.

Replace this with a custom menu callback for RNA enums,
tooltips for enums now show too.
source/blender/editors/interface/interface.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_handlers.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_intern.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_regions.c