Fix missing group duplicated by hair in render
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:00:25 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Fri, 2 Feb 2018 11:05:11 +0000 (12:05 +0100)
commit37beac8eb823bd81b411426bfc8718639577b179
tree151f4011a962ef70f779c986f31259660a9f9a3a
parentc4a19e988bb4a1fb31e39cdcff52af9e7b91439f
Fix missing group duplicated by hair in render

Was happening when viewport visibility on the particle system is disabled.
This became an issue after c45afcf, but the actual issue goes a bit deeper
and the following aspects were involved:

- Relations builder for particle system was ignoring particle system if
  it's visibility is not enabled for viewport. This is something what
  shouldn't have been done -- depsgraph relations are supposed to be the
  same no matter if it's viewport or render.

- Relation builder was only dealing with duplication set to object, but
  was ignoring group duplication.

This is technically a regression in 2.79a-RC as well, so would need to
backport this fix to the branch after extra testing is done here in the
studio.
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/builder/deg_builder_nodes.cc
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/builder/deg_builder_relations.cc
source/blender/depsgraph/intern/builder/deg_builder_relations.h