Spline IK: support using both original scaling and volume preservation.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 16:52:10 +0000 (19:52 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 7 May 2019 16:54:36 +0000 (19:54 +0300)
commit37eb1090148057e9c1ecaae6a94bf97c8e51dd61
treecd03c47901faebd17035eccecf33e53eee4bd990
parentb1a77117189259cd75f99b91f88a64b810c9973a
Spline IK: support using both original scaling and volume preservation.

Add a new option that makes the Spline IK solver apply volume
preservation on top of the original scaling, considering the
pre-IK scale of the bone as the goal volume to be preserved.

This basically works similar to the Stretch To constraint, and
allows easily rigging a stretchy chain that uniformly follows
its parent's scaling.

Since the Stretch To behavior is more familiar, the new option
is on by default for newly created Spline IK constraints.
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_constraint.py
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/armature_update.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/constraint.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_constraint_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_constraint.c