BGE: allow setting velocity to zero in a motion actuator.
authorSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Fri, 9 Oct 2015 10:12:13 +0000 (12:12 +0200)
committerSybren A. Stüvel <sybren@stuvel.eu>
Tue, 10 Nov 2015 12:39:20 +0000 (13:39 +0100)
commit3dbc123061aa063efd1fca358f5e295b0ce7b302
treee3d93bedb477a0137201e683b3344c6729da1cc0
parent7bb16a5ccf14604b61cb2776147abb7fb6ad6d42
BGE: allow setting velocity to zero in a motion actuator.

The motion actuator goes out of its way to prevent setting zero velocities,
which should actually be supported. This patch just works around it as a
first test. We should investigate whether the flags
`m_bitLocalFlag.ZeroLinearVelocity` and `m_bitLocalFlag.ZeroAngularVelocity`
are actually needed/desired at all.

One of the issues that's already visible with this simple change, is
that objects aren't actually frozen but still move a little bit; see
test with {F241908}.

Reviewers: lordloki, hg1, moguri, panzergame

Reviewed By: lordloki, panzergame

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D1545
source/gameengine/Ketsji/KX_ObjectActuator.cpp