Refactor 'immediate search' feature
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 25 Dec 2014 11:53:13 +0000 (12:53 +0100)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 25 Dec 2014 11:55:29 +0000 (12:55 +0100)
commit3e034831de809cf0d65aec9f4d5b445f875dcff2
tree31170bea8afc4631e49c06d772d9e9d21514a9d7
parent5f3dc592c85b9d1a4acee766c5cc22915234b6d1
Refactor 'immediate search' feature

Currently, code just checks whether a text-edited button uses a given icon (VIEWZOOM) to decide to apply changes on each typed char.

This patch adds a propper button flag (UI_BUT_TEXTEDIT_UPDATE) and a dedicated RNA flag (PROP_TEXTEDIT_UPDATE) for that.
It's also now usable not only for text buttons, but also for example for num buttons when in 'text edit' mode, etc.

It also fixes an actual bug, which is for text properties, in 'immediate' mode, hitting escape would not restore org value, because `ui_apply_but_TEX()` would set its orgstr to NULL on first call (giving it to `but->rename_orig` instead of copying it).

Note no change in behavior is expected from user POV.
Update for addons using that 'VIEWZOOM' icon 'feature' will follow (if any).

Reviewers: campbellbarton

Reviewed By: campbellbarton

Projects: #user_interface, #bf_blender:_next

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D938
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/__init__.py
source/blender/editors/include/UI_interface.h
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_handlers.c
source/blender/editors/interface/interface_utils.c
source/blender/makesrna/RNA_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_ui.c
source/blender/python/intern/bpy_props.c