Sculpt/Paint: move PBVH building to use evaluated mesh instead of deprecated Derivedmesh.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 15:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Fri, 8 Jun 2018 15:23:25 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
commit3e86bb2d0bf1b13b4e482411dd176bac13e90961
treec39469aa0af98e89dfbfac847e842c56a913cf92
parent1ce55693f511013ceed962e8614aa61dd2dff4d5
Sculpt/Paint: move PBVH building to use evaluated mesh instead of deprecated Derivedmesh.

Pretty straightforward changes, merely mimicking dm-related code,
which was already essentially using either Mesh or BMesh data to
build the PBVH...

Note that we "lose" the subsurf (a.k.a. grid) PBVH case here, but that
one was already dead code in current blender2.8, since final dm is
always a cddm built from evaluated mesh.

Proper fix is pending new code for subsurf/multires area.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_paint.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/paint.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_hide.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/paint_vertex.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c