Workbench: Shadows
authorJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Fri, 4 May 2018 12:07:00 +0000 (14:07 +0200)
committerJeroen Bakker <j.bakker@atmind.nl>
Fri, 4 May 2018 12:08:40 +0000 (14:08 +0200)
commit3f95daa31fa98b1bd67fc71835f0011287c1d136
tree6b171179a5da5ca9b6326bfa5cb56ae7979aeda5
parentd8a03c77d796db4ae2546fbcbe230dbf4846b0ea
Workbench: Shadows

Initial review of the shard shadows in the workbench engine.

Speed optimizations like transform feedback are not implemented yet. I first want this part to be reviewed and merged.

@fclem please check the note in drw_stencil_set it was holding back nequal == 0 as by default DST.stencil_mask was set to 0. questioin is should we remove the whole check or not.

Also I am still looking for a better name (or split the enum) for DRW_STATE_STENCIL_DEPTH_FAIL_INCR_DECR_WRAP

Reviewers: fclem

Reviewed By: fclem

Tags: #code_quest

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D3198
18 files changed:
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_render.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/space_view3d.py
source/blender/blenloader/intern/versioning_280.c
source/blender/draw/CMakeLists.txt
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_composite_frag.glsl
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_shadow_geom.glsl [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/shaders/workbench_shadow_vert.glsl [new file with mode: 0644]
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/solid_mode.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_engine.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_materials.c
source/blender/draw/engines/workbench/workbench_private.h
source/blender/draw/intern/DRW_render.h
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager.h
source/blender/draw/intern/draw_manager_exec.c
source/blender/editors/space_view3d/space_view3d.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_view3d_types.h
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_layer.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_space.c