Cycles: reduce subsurface stack memory usage.
authorBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 01:57:27 +0000 (03:57 +0200)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Thu, 28 Sep 2017 13:18:43 +0000 (15:18 +0200)
commit400e6f37b80dde3910b8d7a9d5e619b778a1c1ff
tree61ecd35d2231c0f7585dc0148638de00819638b5
parent9ddee885aea4d026bb0409a51a137706c95d318b
Cycles: reduce subsurface stack memory usage.

This is done by storing only a subset of PathRadiance, and by storing
direct light immediately in the main PathRadiance. Saves about 10% of
CUDA stack memory, and simplifies subsurface indirect ray code.
12 files changed:
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_accumulate.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_bake.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_branched.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_subsurface.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_surface.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_path_volume.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_branched.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_do_volume.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_indirect_subsurface.h
intern/cycles/kernel/split/kernel_next_iteration_setup.h