Cycles: prefilter feature passes separate from denoising.
authorLukas Stockner <lukas.stockner@freenet.de>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 11:42:10 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
committerBrecht Van Lommel <brechtvanlommel@gmail.com>
Wed, 6 Feb 2019 14:18:29 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
commit405cacd4cd955552e1f7b50a176ddcdd9baf8d3b
treee54e2bf0c79bcc04d669088393b1d16df554bffd
parent81159e99b819910b72cb3caba6b3cd4f35184ea9
Cycles: prefilter feature passes separate from denoising.

Prefiltering of feature passes will happen during rendering, which can
then be used for denoising immediately or written as a render pass for
later (animation) denoising.

The number of denoising data passes written is reduced because of this,
leaving out the feature variance passes. The passes are now Normal,
Albedo, Depth, Shadowing, Variance and Intensity.

Ref D3889.
26 files changed:
intern/cycles/blender/addon/engine.py
intern/cycles/blender/blender_session.cpp
intern/cycles/blender/blender_sync.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cpu.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_cuda.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_denoising.cpp
intern/cycles/device/device_denoising.h
intern/cycles/device/device_task.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl.h
intern/cycles/device/opencl/opencl_base.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/filter/filter_defines.h
intern/cycles/kernel/filter/filter_nlm_cpu.h
intern/cycles/kernel/filter/filter_nlm_gpu.h
intern/cycles/kernel/filter/filter_prefilter.h
intern/cycles/kernel/filter/filter_reconstruction.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cpu/filter_cpu.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cpu/filter_cpu_impl.h
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/cuda/filter.cu
intern/cycles/kernel/kernels/opencl/filter.cl
intern/cycles/render/buffers.cpp
intern/cycles/render/buffers.h
intern/cycles/render/film.cpp
intern/cycles/render/film.h
intern/cycles/render/session.cpp
intern/cycles/render/session.h