Increase max/min frame range to over a million
authorDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:06:08 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerDalai Felinto <dfelinto@gmail.com>
Thu, 31 Aug 2017 14:13:04 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
commit44e10a5c66c271dfcd1074b4d82d2d838ec88cae
treefb25665165b2f91e5a9a1e36de6bbd4cf624a26b
parent636baa598a5698d84eca89d17c67a74092cef4d0
Increase max/min frame range to over a million

For some specific pipelines (e.g., holographic rendering) you can easily
need over a million frames (1k * 1k view angles).

It seems a corner case, but there is no real reason not to allow users
doing that.

That said we do loose subframe precision in the highest frame range. Which can
affect motionblur. The current maximum sub-frame precision we have is 16.
While the previous limit of 500k frames has a precision of 32.

Thanks to Campbell Barton for the help here.

To be backported to 2.79
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_scene_types.h