Tweak behavior of object.to_mesh()
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 27 Mar 2019 21:28:44 +0000 (22:28 +0100)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 12:49:23 +0000 (14:49 +0200)
commit46eb5a0b8a4f3a7826b5e5a1a11e114e09037dba
treebba9384bc7c34e6032b3fb1eff42cec554ab030c
parent4370d00b0b423f6467bb5d0d09de7e901d23fffe
Tweak behavior of object.to_mesh()

- Passing original object with apply_modifiers=false will give a
  non-modified non-deformed mesh.
  The result mesh will point to datablocks from the original "domain". For
  example, materials will be original.

- Passing original object with apply_modifiers=true will give a mesh which
  has all modifiers applied.
  The result mesh will point to datablocks from the original "domain". For
  example, materials will be original.

- Passing evaluated object will ignore apply_modifiers argument, and the
  result always contains all modifiers applied.
  The result mesh will point to an evaluated datablocks. For example,
  materials will be an evaluated IDs from the dependency graph.

Fixes T62916: Applying boolean modifier does not set material properly

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4604
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/mesh_convert.c