RNA: provide access to bone parent transform math from Python.
authorAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Sat, 8 Dec 2018 06:17:57 +0000 (09:17 +0300)
committerAlexander Gavrilov <angavrilov@gmail.com>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 17:40:51 +0000 (20:40 +0300)
commit48a3f97b23501fd33f6e400b7682ea4cb2988a8a
tree10b571a29b3ba81d60f072ea648c24f2c59b684a
parent4de5478409ea3b7749de46ff28bedceb79b6b481
RNA: provide access to bone parent transform math from Python.

Applying the effect of bone parent is much more complicated than
simple matrix multiplication because of the various flags like
Inherit Scale. Thus it is reasonable to provide access to this
math from Python for complicated rest pose related manipulations.

The simple case of this is handled by Object.convert_space, so
the new method is only needed for complex tasks.

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D4053
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_armature.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/armature.c
source/blender/editors/transform/transform_conversions.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_armature_api.c