Fix T52634: EditMesh Remove doubles could hang
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 13:13:20 +0000 (23:13 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Sun, 3 Sep 2017 13:52:10 +0000 (23:52 +1000)
commit4d148471b66a7f7c2533e3d1d2b037fd838b9bc4
treea86dfeef01ab5ccc39bf004a28123d75e5d258c8
parent459d76ec5106a949f85c121a3d977a65af560f4c
Fix T52634: EditMesh Remove doubles could hang

A single diagonal axis was used for sorting coordinates,
the algorithm relied on users not having vertices axis aligned.

Use BLI_kdtree to remove doubles instead.

Overall speed varies, it's more predictable than the previous method.
Some typical tests gave speedup of ~1.4x - 1.7x.
source/blender/bmesh/operators/bmo_removedoubles.c