Fix T46726 shading issues in sculpt mode.
authorAntony Riakiotakis <kalast@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:57:00 +0000 (21:57 +0100)
committerAntony Riakiotakis <kalast@gmail.com>
Fri, 13 Nov 2015 20:58:30 +0000 (21:58 +0100)
commit4d33c37c9eb4fc46482f7b2a7227b54c5cfda07a
tree94302b76edc357977a3619eebaa5642c03c32161
parent92819425d86017f371fa8e78db54d4fb976a0235
Fix T46726 shading issues in sculpt mode.

This fixes two issues:

* Normals were not being recalculated correctly when not using optimized
drawing for CDDerivedMesh (Multires actually handles that correctly).

* Loop normals (autosmooth option) were also not being calculated. Doing
this calculation is not desirable, since it can't be done correctly
without a severe performance hit. This is easy to test by doing a
dependency flush on the mesh after each scuplt stroke step. Instead they
are now disabled during sculpting.
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cdderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subsurf_ccg.c
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c