readfile: report SDNA decoding errors on file read
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 02:23:48 +0000 (12:23 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 02:28:06 +0000 (12:28 +1000)
commit4db1db327a0613abee950ffe12b013afdec2c111
tree2655c39b4ad6478e02f89d9361309e5ddc10ef97
parent0b3183d13cdbdcb06317fd1dd9b04ccd93a767c1
readfile: report SDNA decoding errors on file read

This was printed to the stdout, however the error case wasn't checked or well supported.
Also, errors decoding SDNA would sometimes call exit(1).
source/blender/blenloader/intern/readfile.c
source/blender/blenloader/intern/writefile.c
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_genfile.h
source/blender/makesdna/intern/dna_genfile.c
source/blender/makesrna/intern/rna_define.c