OpenGL: enhance debug output
authorMike Erwin <significant.bit@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Aug 2016 05:29:58 +0000 (01:29 -0400)
committerMike Erwin <significant.bit@gmail.com>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 08:06:14 +0000 (04:06 -0400)
commit55eb8ce87361e968b153a3e728e6842e3069d093
tree1e1010388400c5c4b7075c52fa5c28a074d3c0d4
parent9b0f6fa7f77972c2e1838979b2b5bfd0580423d7
OpenGL: enhance debug output

When running blender --debug-gpu

Display which debug facilities are available. One of these, in order of preference:
- OpenGL 4.3
- KHR_debug
- ARB_debug_output
- AMD_debug_output

All messages are logged now, not just errors. Will probably turn some of these off later.

GL_DEBUG_OUTPUT_SYNCHRONOUS lets us break on errors and backtrace to the exact trouble spot.

Callers of GPU_string_marker no longer pass in a message length, just the message itself (null terminated).

Apple provides no GL debug logging features.
source/blender/gpu/GPU_debug.h
source/blender/gpu/intern/gpu_debug.c