Vertex Paint: apply when cursor isn't over faces
authorCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 10:16:25 +0000 (21:16 +1100)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 10:21:01 +0000 (21:21 +1100)
commit56a07ba70650b1e65f5979eab39730a1db314c56
tree7a36631090906a887e425262b3305aaa8f0a3967
parent0badb6c804c24d5d5f5b78e8711fcb76b7f5ee6b
Vertex Paint: apply when cursor isn't over faces

This behavior makes more sense for sculpt, less so for painting.
Restores non PBVH behavior, adding `BKE_pbvh_find_nearest_to_ray` -
similar to ray-cast except it finds the closest point on the surface.
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_pbvh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pbvh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pbvh_bmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/pbvh_intern.h
source/blender/editors/sculpt_paint/sculpt.c