Cycles: Enable OpenCL rendering on Apple OSX
authorSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 09:16:12 +0000 (11:16 +0200)
committerSergey Sharybin <sergey.vfx@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jul 2015 12:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0200)
commit56bf25d219b1e4960f2f105b988674aa14a1e41a
tree678b51a7aa0c9b05f0298e4c072f9a5e44bcb850
parent4143b8a6c7ce3b513b7267096ce4548c54e8411e
Cycles: Enable OpenCL rendering on Apple OSX

Requires having latest El Capitan beta 3 OSX due to ome crucial fixes made in the
compiler. Supports same features as NVidia OpenCL apart from CMJ (there's no
experimental feature set support in megakernel yet).

Uses megakernel internally, which works much better than the split kernel. Split
kernel is not supported on OSX still, needs to be investigated still.

Some more details can be found there:

  http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Dev:2.6/Source/Render/Cycles/OpenCL#AMD_on_OSX
intern/cycles/device/device_opencl.cpp
intern/cycles/kernel/kernel_types.h