Cycles: Make UI for subdivision more clear
authorMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 15:26:19 +0000 (11:26 -0400)
committerMai Lavelle <mai.lavelle@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 16:14:07 +0000 (12:14 -0400)
commit5849651a4650facd6bbf2bc7d13f9bd88dd74120
treebcb35a8c6374efb9293dc25b585bf96d8214bcae
parente9c5359f43b8fdc825a6dd55ea41bd1b52216bda
Cycles: Make UI for subdivision more clear

Users have been getting a bit confused by the way things are worded/arranged in
the UI. This patch makes a few changes to the UI to make it more clear how to
use subdivision:

- make Subdivide UVs option inactive when adaptive subdivision is enabled as UV
  subdivision is currently unsupported
- add "px" to dicing rates in the Geometry Panel
- display the final dicing rate in the modifier
- reworded "Dicing Rate" in the modifier to "Dicing Scale" to make more clear
  that this is a multiplier for the scene dicing rate and added a note the the
  tooltip pointing the user to that setting in the Geometry Panel

Reviewed By: brecht

Differential Revision: https://developer.blender.org/D2174
intern/cycles/blender/addon/properties.py
release/scripts/startup/bl_ui/properties_data_modifier.py