Fix T64660: no access to node connectors when a node is inside a layout frame.
authorBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Wed, 15 May 2019 20:51:12 +0000 (22:51 +0200)
committerBastien Montagne <montagne29@wanadoo.fr>
Thu, 16 May 2019 09:13:09 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
commit59b7f3a16463f2286a8349028f15e7e7a3be06dc
tree36042fb9e3be0ac43693dab6eec137a308fc54d9
parentb05038fef7e17aec518bc9ab2dbb7163628a3f4c
Fix T64660: no access to node connectors when a node is inside a layout frame.

Note that the same issue actually showed without a frame node, when
trying to click-drag on a socket on its 'inside node' part, you would get
same behavior.

Only solution I can see here is to prevent Node selection to go on when
user clicks on one of its sockets, there is no way afaik to make
drag-from-socket to start if we keep select-node operator running
modal, since both operators (NODE_OT_select and NODE_OT_link) use the
same shortcut, if select (which is checked first, being a Tool) returns
modal, then event is considered handled it seems, even though
Passthrough is also returned...
source/blender/editors/space_node/node_select.c