Support multiple tangents for BI render & viewport
authorAlexander Romanov <a.romanov@blend4web.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 08:43:02 +0000 (18:43 +1000)
committerCampbell Barton <ideasman42@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Apr 2016 10:43:29 +0000 (20:43 +1000)
commit5abae51a6ef5b0f1b817ef5ce4bff34fef5001cd
treeca6d8f3595fd596fe978e4ad69a29bbc647be121
parent98babfa2b86f768ebc0cff6c0d8ec34e18afd2af
Support multiple tangents for BI render & viewport

Normal Map node support for GLSL mode and the internal render (multiple tangents support).

The Normal Map node is a useful node which is present in the Cycles render.
It makes it possible to use normal mapping without additional material node in a node tree.
This patch implements Normal Map node for GLSL mode and the internal render.

Previously only the active UV layer was used to calculate tangents.
22 files changed:
release/scripts/startup/nodeitems_builtins.py
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_DerivedMesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/BKE_mesh.h
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/DerivedMesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/cdderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/customdata.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/editderivedmesh.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/material.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/mesh_evaluate.c
source/blender/blenkernel/intern/subsurf_ccg.c
source/blender/gpu/shaders/gpu_shader_material.glsl
source/blender/makesdna/DNA_material_types.h
source/blender/nodes/shader/nodes/node_shader_normal_map.c
source/blender/render/extern/include/RE_shader_ext.h
source/blender/render/intern/include/render_types.h
source/blender/render/intern/include/renderdatabase.h
source/blender/render/intern/source/bake_api.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/convertblender.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/multires_bake.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/renderdatabase.c
source/blender/render/intern/source/shadeinput.c
source/gameengine/Converter/BL_BlenderDataConversion.cpp